General Operating Procedures FAQs

What is TeachTown?

TeachTown is the umbrella name for all of our programs. Depending on what your district has purchased for you, you will have access to one or more programs from our suite. The complete list of programs includes:

  • enCORE (broken down by elementary, middle and high school)
  • Launch for PreK
  • Basics
  • Social Skills
  • Transition to Adulthood
Do I need to install anything to use TeachTown programs?

If accessing the program(s) via a web browser on a desktop, laptop, or Chromebook, there is nothing to install. 

Who is a facilitator?

A facilitator is the person (or people) on a student’s team who is responsible for making program changes and monitoring student progress in the TeachTown Program(s). They will be able to access the TeachTown program(s) assigned to them by their school district, view program content, make changes to programming for students, and review data collected in the program. In most cases, a special education teacher will be the facilitator for their caseload of students. If more than one teacher is working with a student, it is possible to have multiple facilitators for the same student*. To protect student confidentiality, never share your username and password with others.

*Multiple facilitators can be limited by licensing restrictions. Please contact your account manager or account executive if you have questions about multiple facilitator access in your district.

How will students access TeachTown programs?

Students will access TeachTown programs via a student log-in. Teachers can manually create usernames and passwords for students, or school districts can choose to set up login via SAML Single Sign-on Integration or OneRoster Integration.

I am experiencing technical problems when using a TeachTown program. What should I do?

We are happy to help! You can call, email, or submit a tech support ticket:

Phone: (800) 283-0165 ext. 4

Email: support@teachtown.com

Submit a ticket

All this information is available on the TeachTown website by selecting ‘Support” at the top of the page.

Will I lose my student’s data if their account becomes deactivated?

No. TeachTown stores your student’s data on our secure server at all times. The data will not be deleted even if you suspend (deactivate) your student’s account. This allows you to reactivate your student anytime and still have all their data.

How is data transmitted between TeachTown programs and the central server?

Data is transmitted over an encrypted server. Please contact your Client Service Specialist for more information if you have any questions about this.